Rededication of St Mel’s Cathedral Longford

Watch highlights from the ceremony celebrating the wonderful restoration of St Mel’s after the devastating fire of Christmas 2009.

This ceremony took place on Sunday 17 May 2015

More coverage to follow….

About the Author
The diocese of Ardagh and Clonmacnois is spread over parts of seven counties in the centre of Ireland. It includes almost all of Longford, half of Leitrim and parts of Westmeath, Offaly, Cavan, Roscommon and Sligo. It covers an area of 2,437 sq. km and has 41 parishes.